Running with Rage

Eric Rutin discusses running, life and other semi-important things

Jeff Barrow, Eric Rutin, blogger, welcomes you

Jeff at Mile 6 at PF Changes RNR

It finally happened! Eric got a friend. Thanks Jeff Barrow for being my first Rager!

It isn’t a surprise, Jeff is my main running buddy. We ran the 2005 Detroit Marathon together. Well together until we entered Ford Field and he ditched me and dashed to his now infamous screaming finish.

Jeff is also the hero of one of my more popular 10K-uestions I wrote for Examiner.com. Though I think it helped that he is a pilot and has friends and family all over the place.

He just ran the 2011 Aspen Backcounty Marathon. Haven’t heard of it? Don’t worry, neither had I. But Jeff had a goal to finish in the top 200 of a marathon so he wisely chose one with 192 runners.

Does this mean I have to buy him lunch now I wonder?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Jeff Barrow, Eric Rutin, blogger, welcomes you

  1. Pingback: My Marathon Disasters – Chapter Two « runningwithrage

  2. Pingback: My Marathon Disasters – Chapter Two « runningwithrage

Leave a Reply

